BEPC Annual Meeting

Date: Thursday, June 6, 2024
Time: 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Location: GUNTRY - 10705 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117
Speaker: Andrew Blair-Stanek

Join the Baltimore Estate Planning Council for an celebratory reception as the 2023 - 2024 Council year comes to an end and the proposed 2024 - 2025 Slate of Board Candidates are presented for election.

Sponsored by ClearPlan Wealth Management

4:00pm - Networking
4:30pm - Annual Meeting (Board of Directors Slate)
5:00pm - Speaker Presentation (Artificial Intelligence)
5:30pm - Cocktail Reception

Speaker Bio

Andrew Blair-Stanek’s research and teaching interest is tax law. He draws from non-tax scholarship to improve tax law. His focus is developing artificial intelligence tools to extract computer-usable meaning from the tax code, treasury regulations, IRS rulings, and tax case law – with the ultimate goal of allowing the IRS to automatically identify possible tax avoidance.

Prior to joining the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law faculty, Professor Blair-Stanek practiced tax law at McDermott, Will & Emery, LLP in Washington, DC. His practice included bankruptcy taxation, intellectual property transactions, cross-border mergers, international tax planning, and real estate investment trust formation. Prior to practice, he clerked in Baltimore for the Hon. Paul V. Niemeyer, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.

Professor Blair-Stanek received his undergraduate degree in mathematics, summa cum laude, from Princeton University, and his JD from Yale Law School, where he was on the Yale Law Journal. Before attending law school, he worked as a software design engineer for Microsoft Corporation and is the inventor of U.S. Patents 7,617,204 and 7,580,951. He is currently pursuing a PhD in computer science at Johns Hopkins University.

Board of Directors Slate

Baltimore Estate Planning Council  
Nominations for Officers  
and Board Members for 2024/2025  
Tina Lignos President ATY  
Michael Mandish President-Elect CPA  
Sean Kelly Vice President FA  
Elizabeth Green Secretary ATY  
Jacqueline Yahr Treasurer PP  
Colleen McCloskey Immediate Past President TM  
Board Members  
1 Year Term - remaining      
Ed Fee   ATY Thru 6/30/2025
Abby Holmes   FA Thru 6/30/2025
Ricka Neuman   CPA Thru 6/30/2025
Jill Snyder   ATY Thru 6/30/2025
Maria Sobus   TM Thru 6/30/2025
2 Year Term - remaining      
Marcus Aiello   FA Thru 6/30/2026
Norris Brodsky   FA Thru 6/30/2026
Susan Mitcheltree   FA Thru 6/30/2026
Scott Tate   ATY Thru 6/30/2026
Alice Young   ATY Thru 6/30/2026
3 Year Term - remaining      
Aquanetta Betts   PP Thru 6/30/2027
Christine Buckley   FA Thru 6/30/2027
Shari Fleming   ATY Thru 6/30/2027
Patrick Guthrie   VAL Thru 6/30/2027
Andrew Hahn   FA Thru 6/30/2027
Joe Musumeci   CPA Thru 6/30/2027
Max Reamer   FA Thru 6/30/2027
Christina Snyder   FA Thru 6/30/2027


See Upcoming Event Calendar